Webby Awards 2005 Winners : Boing Boing for Best Blog

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence in Web design, functionality and creativity. Established in 1996 during the web’s infancy, the Webbys are presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 500-member body of leading web experts, business figures, luminaries, visionaries and creative celebrities.

The 9th Annual Webby Awards Nominees were announced in April 12, 2005 and Winners are now unveiled on May 3rd, 2005. Winners will be honored at a gala celebration on June 6, 2005 in New York City.

The Academy will select the five (5) best sites in each of the 60+ categories based on review and analysis using six judging criteria. The Academy vote will choose a single Winner based on review and analysis of the nominees. These sites will receive a Webby Award. Additionally, the online community, through a public vote, will select a winner from the nominees in each category. These sites receive a Webby People’s Voice Award.

Here they are..
9th Annual Webby Awards Special Achievement Award Winners:

The Webby Lifetime Achievement Award: Former Vice President Al Gore
Webby Person of the Year: Craig Newmark of craigslist
The Webby Artist of the Year: The Kleptones
The Webby Breakout of the Year Award: Flickr

And guess who got the best Blog award… Boing Boing!

Read more tips about

Start a discussion. Share your view: Post a Comment on Twitter